​​ ​ LOGAN





2024 Trustees

Bellefontaine City

  • Beth Harman
  • Kyle Springs
  • Ben Stahler
  • Niki Thomas
  • Maureen Yoder
  • Libby Zimmerman

Benjamin Logan

  • Melony Baker
  • Tami Himmeger
  • Danielle Jenkins
  • Terri Penhorwood
  • Bill Ramsey
  • Jackie Tingley

Indian Lake

  • Leslie Bozman
  • Jami Ferguson
  • Suzy Mallory
  • Delna Miller
  • Brett Pequignot
  • Matt Zarnosky


  • Lori Barber
  • Chuck Gamble
  • Brian Knight
  • Becky Robison
  • Kathy Schindewolf
  • Staci Severt

Executive Director

  • Lois Stoll

Two new scholarships coming for 2025!

BHS Class of 1975 and Dwight and Jane Reed Family Scholarship!!!

LCEF began in 1989 as an idea to support area public school student​s.

LCEF is managed by 24 trustees, 6 from each school district in Logan County.

​​LCEF supports area high school seniors further their education by awarding scholarships since 2000.  These scholarships are made possible through generous memorial & tribute funds groups & individuals have created.

"We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give."  

                                                                                 -Winston Churchill

Since LCEF’s first grant round in 1990, over 930 publicly and privately funded Teacher Grants have enrich classroom instruction in the 4 public school districts we serve.